Female Executive of the Year

Honouring the brightest female minds from around the world.


Eligibility requirements

Entries are now open for the
2019 Female Executive of the Year Awards!

We invite you to nominate the women who, over the last
12 months, have shown outstanding leadership and significant contributions in their career.

The criteria for consideration are tangible results and goals achieved.

The entry deadline is January 20, 2020 (Midnight).

UPDThe entry deadline has been extended until January 20, 2020.

Check out the finalists



There will be one Gold, five Silver, and ten Bronze winners in applicable categories.

We are seeking nominations in the following categories:

Top Small Business
Female Executive

(1-25 employees)
> Nominate now

Top Midsize Business
Female Executive
(25-100 employees)
> Nominate now

Top Large Business
Female Executive
(101 or more employees)
> Nominate now

Female Executive
> Nominate now

Rising Star
(For Female Executives under 40)
> Nominate now

What winners receive

1. Seal of approval
Female Executive Award winners receive the badge of honour and a tailor made social media assets pack, so you can share your exciting news with the rest of the world.

Image showing multiple backgrounds changing while the people stay the same.

2. Certificate of achievement
All winners will receive a digital certificate,
so you can print and showcase your achievement!

3. Digital media coverage
All winners will be announced in our press release,
showcased online on our winners/finalists page, shared in Databird’s email newsletter (34K+ subscribers) and across social media platforms like Twitter, LinkedIn and Facebook.

4. Feature in Databird Business Journal
All winners will be featured in our Executive Spotlight interviews series.

Meet the Jury

The jury includes the most creative minds, business influencers, and journalists.

Anne-Laure Le Cunff

Anne-Laure Le Cunff is an entrepreneur, writer, ex-Googler, and neuroscience student at King’s College London. She founded Ness Labs, a venture studio building products with a focus on mindful productivity.


Melissa A. Washington

Melissa A. Washington, a Navy Veteran is the CEO and Founder of Women Veterans Alliance. She is a disabled veteran small business owner, speaker, author, and award winner who is connecting women veterans across the nation.


Bonnie Marcus

A popular keynote speaker, Bonnie Marcus is the author of The Politics of Promotion (Wiley 2015), and the co-author of Lost Leaders in the Pipeline. She founded her company, Women’s Success Coaching, 2007 with the mission to empower and inspire women to own their talent and ambition.  She is a contributing writer for Forbes and has also been published in various media.


Holly Pasut

A dynamic keynote speaker, Holly Pasut is the author of A Strange Path to Freedom and the co-author of The Lemonade Stand. After a successful career in real estate, Holly launched a new career path and became known as Freedom Speaker. Holly inspires audiences to accept their past mistakes and to live their best life. Flawmazing to perfection!



Gene Hammett

Gene Hammett is a leading expert on high-growth company culture and leadership. He writes a weekly column for Inc Magazine. Since 2014, his show, Growth Think Tank has been recognised by Inc., Business Insider, and Entrepreneur for its insight on growth and sales leadership.


Tamara Ghandour

Tamara is an innovation thought leader and the president of LaunchStreet, helping leading companies unlock their innovation advantage. She is the creator of the proprietary IQE, the only assessment that helps individuals and teams discover their unique Everyday Innovator styles. When companies like Red Robin, Arrow Electronics, Disney want to develop innovative people and ideas, they call Tamara. You can listen to her innovation rants and insights on the popular Inside LaunchStreet podcast.


> Join our jury

Selecting winners and finalists

Finalists and winners will be determined by the average score submitted by the jury. Winners will only be chosen for categories with worthy entries.

Finalists and winners will be announced in March 2020.

Let's celebrate!

The 2019 Female Executive of the Year Awards will not hold a ceremony but will instead explore the possibility of hosting the Female Executive Summit in 2020.

Image showing multiple backgrounds changing while the people stay the same.

Key dates

Entries close: January 20, 2020 (Midnight)
Judging the entries: January 27, 2020 – February 28, 2020
Finalists announcedMarch 5, 2020
Winners announced: March 12, 2020

Entry fees

The entry fee is $75.

The entry fee is non-refundable. Payment is made by credit/debit card (Visa or MasterCard only).
Electronic check payments or checks by mail are not accepted.

Payment of the entry fee in no way affects the ability to win an Award.

Things to prepare

1. 500-word description of the nominee's achievements in the last 12 months.

2. Hyperlinks to any news coverage, press releases or materials supporting the submission.

3. 100-word executive biography of the nominee.

4. That's it!